Sixteen DDH attorneys earn distinction from Best Lawyers in America, including Lawyers of the Year Binns, Boch

Dover Dixon Horne is pleased to announce 16 attorneys earned recognition in the 2022 edition of "The Best Lawyers in America" — touted as the oldest and most respected peer review publication in the legal profession.

This year marks the fourth straight year that at least 14 attorneys from the firm were recognized. Notably, DDH members Matt Boch (Litigation and Controversy – Tax) and Garland Binns (Banking and Finance Law) were named “Lawyer of the Year” in Little Rock for their outstanding work done on behalf of firm clients. Best Lawyers has named at least one DDH lawyer “Lawyer of the Year” in Little Rock each of the past five years.

Recognition from Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. Best Lawyers' goal is to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical areas and legal practice areas.

Congratulations to the following DDH attorneys on receiving distinction in 2022:

Mark H. Allison

Environmental Law; since 2011 (Lawyer of the Year — 2018)

James Paul Beachboard

Real Estate Law; since 2010

Garland W. Binns, Jr.

Banking and Finance Law; since 2007 (Lawyer of the Year — 2022)

Corporate Law; since 2010

Securities/Capital Markets Law; since 2009 (Lawyer of the Year — 2012)

Matthew C. Boch

Litigation and Controversy – Tax; since 2021 (Lawyer of the Year — 2022)

Tax Law; since 2021

Monte D. Estes

Real Estate Law; since 2019

Stephen R. Giles

Construction Law; since 2021

Land Use and Zoning Law; since 2021

Real Estate Law; since 2021

Adrienne M. Griffis

Family Law; since 2021

Cyril Hollingsworth

Construction Law; since 2006 (Lawyer of the Year — 2012, 2021)

Litigation – Construction; since 2011

Cal McCastlain

Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships); since 2016 (Lawyer of the Year — 2021)

Corporate Law; since 2016

Tax Law; since 2018

Michael O. Parker

Economic Development Law; since 2020

Litigation and Controversy – Tax; since 2011 (Lawyer of the Year — 2014, 2020)

Tax Law; since 2007

Trust and Estates; since 2010

John B. Peace

Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law; since 2006

Tax Law; since 2006 Trust and Estates; since 2011 (Lawyer of the Year — 2018)

Joseph H. Purvis

Workers' Compensation Law – Employers; since 2011 (Lawyer of the Year — 2012)

Steve L. Riggs

Corporate Law; since 2016

Gary B. Rogers

Collaborative Law: Family Law; since 2021

Commercial Litigation; since 2021

Family Law; since 2007 (Lawyer of the year — 2017, 2019, 2021)

Michael G. Smith

Commercial Litigation; since 2021

Litigation – Insurance; since 2019

Todd Wooten

Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; since 2013

Share this post:          

Add comment