Column on Minimum Wage Published in Arkansas Business

During the midterm elections last month, Arkansans voted to approve Arkansas Issue 5, the Minimum Wage Increase Initiative, raising the state’s minimum wage from $8.50 an hour to $9.25 an hour.

Dover Dixon Horne counsel Trey Cooper recently authored a column for Arkansas Business on what employers should understand as the law goes into effect on January 1, 2019.  

Cooper writes that “all employers in Arkansas with four or more employees in any workweek are covered unless exempt.” He adds, “understanding what time is compensable may help a business become more efficient in keeping up with its employees’ compensable time.”

To read the full article, click here.


Share this post:          




Comments are closed