Column on Minimum Wage Published in Talk Business & Politics

Beginning January 1, 2019, Arkansas minimum wage will increase to $9.25 per hour; part of a three-year plan that will see wages increase to $10.00 per hour beginning January 1, 2020 and $11.00 beginning January 1, 2021.

Dover Dixon Horne counsel Trey Cooper recently authored a column for Talk Business & Politics about best practices for employers to help avoid costly wage and hour litigation. [More]

Column on Minimum Wage Published in Arkansas Business

During the midterm elections last month, Arkansans voted to approve Arkansas Issue 5, the Minimum Wage Increase Initiative, raising the state’s minimum wage from $8.50 an hour to $9.25 an hour.

Dover Dixon Horne counsel Trey Cooper recently authored a column for Arkansas Business on what employers should understand as the law goes into effect on January 1, 2019. [More]

Supreme Court Overhauls Service Rules

By Adrienne Griffis

On June 21, 2018, the Arkansas Supreme Court issued several per curium orders containing significant updates to the Arkansas Rules of Civil Procedure and associated Administrative Orders. Arkansas litigators should pay particular attention to the following changes, which will affect routine tasks and forms, particularly regarding initial service upon a defendant. [More]